Kundalini Yoga: Poses, Benefits, Steps for Beginners

Kundalini yoga is an ancient practice that promotes physical, mental, and spiritual well-being. It combines breathwork, mantra, meditation, and physical postures to help awaken the Kundalini energy within. Through regular practice, Kundalini yoga can help bring balance and harmony to your life, creating a deeper connection with your true self. You can create a stronger foundation for lasting transformation by cultivating inner awareness and strength.

What Is Kundalini Yoga?

In Sanskrit kundalini means circular. It is believed that one energy exists in our lower spine and it is inactive and we can not feel it. but at the time we try to invoke it, we will feel it with great intensity. As if the snake is sitting we cannot see it but we it moves we can easily observe it.

This energy helps us to activate all seven chakras. We unlock its full potential when our energy from the spine reaches the crown. But this process is a little bit difficult to travel.

Kundalini and the Third Eye

The third eye does not mean someone’s forehead has cracked and something came out. It simply means another dimension of perception has opened up. The two eyes can see only that which is physical. If I just cover them with my hand, they cannot look beyond that. That is how limited they are. If the third eye has opened, it means another dimension of perception which is inward-looking, which looks at life completely differently, has opened up and everything that can be perceived is perceived.

How does it differ from other types of yoga?

yogas like shoulder stand, and downward dog poses they need only breathing exercises and flexibility but kundalini. It is different it requires flexibility in thought, stability in body, patience, and regular practice. If someone matches the combination then he can invoke the third eye .otherwise all efforts go in vain so it is advised always practice it under a yoga teacher.

post Kundalini Yoga: Poses, Benefits, Steps for Beginners

the right way of doing kundalini yoga

Basically, we have to follow 6 steps without fail.

  1. Opening chant: Every class begins with an opening chant, also known as tuning in.
  2. Pranayama or warmup: You’ll do breathing exercises, yogas, and sometimes movements to stretch your spine. The goal of pranayama is to practice breath control.
  3. Kriya: A kriya is a sequence of postures, pranayama, mudras (hand positions), sounds, and meditation. The length and intensity of the kriya depend on your instructor.
  4. Relaxation: This allows your body and mind to absorb the effects of a kriya.
  5. Meditation: Your instructor guides you through meditation to cultivate awareness.
  6. Closing chant: The class ends with a closing chant.

Benefits of Kundalini

1. Nervous System

Kundalini yoga strengthens your nervous system. And the stronger your nerves are, the more you will be able to act in a cool, calm, and collected matter in the face of any situation, be it a car accident, a big presentation, or family drama.

2. Willpower

Kundalini yoga awakens your inner willpower right at the core of your solar plexus (Third Chakra) at the navel point. What that means is that you build a strong heat in this region, which helps in digesting not only food but also past memories and self-doubt

3. Brain Power

Kundalini yoga clears the fogginess of the mind. When the mind becomes clouded with several thoughts, it feels a little like a cobweb of thoughts has formed and are difficult to untangle and with a few minutes of the rapid breath of fire or one-minute breath, the mind becomes crystal clear, we feel more alert, focused, concentrated, with better memory and the capacity to make sound decisions.

4. Creativity

Breathing alternately through the nostrils brings into balance the left and right hemispheres of the brain. We usually act, analyze, and do much more frequently than we feel, visualize, and imagine. And that’s because the right side of the brain is usually understimulated. Kundalini yoga awakens our inner creativity by releasing our worries about the little things and opening us up to infinite possibilities that life has to offer.

5. Compassionate Communication

In Kundalini yoga, poses like the Shoulder Stand open the throat center (Fifth Chakra). Add this to an open heart and we become forgiving, compassionate, and nonjudgmental and our lips can bless, and give gratitude and kindness to all those around us. Thus don’t be surprised when you start addressing your boss, cousins, or neighbor by dear, dearest, sweetheart, my love, and so on. More so, when there is something bothering you, you will find the best way to express yourself to bring you to say the absolute truth with all gentleness and tenderness. 

key takeaways

  1. kundalini yoga combines breathwork, mantra, meditation, and physical postures to help awaken the Kundalini energy within
  2. kundalini yoga open third eye of humans means open men to see things more broadly
  3. It is far more critical and different from the other yogas
  4. If someone by any chance learns it and practices it the right way it will completely transform, the individual

1 thought on “Kundalini Yoga: Poses, Benefits, Steps for Beginners”

  1. Pingback: What is Hatha Yoga? Its Importance, Practices, and Benefits | yogalifestyless.com

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *